Civil & corporate law
“Civil and corporate law form the legal basis for our private and business life. Since mastering these basics is a prerequisite for working as a lawyer, you can turn to any of our lawyers in these matters.”

Civil & corporate law

We develop tailor-made contractual solutions for you and are proficient in all known types of contracts, always keeping the tax and fee law consequences in focus. In order to ensure that you can concentrate fully on your company, we take care of the special legal requirements of your business, starting with the choice of the legal form most favourable for you to entries in the commercial register or securing your claims by means of liens or retention of title. We assist you in the management of your property, from transfer and leasing to defence against unauthorised interference by neighbours or third parties. Should you suffer damage to your property, we will clarify your claims and enforce them in and out of court.  We are also able to assist you in all legal matters beyond Austria’s borders. With our international network of partner law firms, we can also support you directly on site at any time.

SPECIALIST AREA

Civil & corporate law

DAMAGES AND WARRANTIES

Should you suffer damages or should your contractual partner deliver defective goods or render poor services, we will clarify your claims for you – including against your insurance companies – and enforce them for you in and out of court. Whether you as a manufacturer are confronted with product liability issues, are involved in a traffic accident, as a builder-owner have to deal with construction defects or as a patient suffer from the consequences of medical malpractice – we will assist you in all matters relating to tort and warranty law, product liability law or patient and medical law, and also regularly conduct litigation in connection with association and sports law as well as sports accidents (especially skiing accidents). In the event of improper conduct by public offices and authorities, we will examine your claims in the context of official liability.

 

CONTRACT LAW AND CONTRACT PREPARATION

We advise you in all matters relating to the drafting of contracts, from the conclusion of the contract to its termination by notice or amicable or judicial dissolution. We draw up tailor-made contractual solutions for you and are proficient in all known types of contracts, such as purchase, exchange, donation, loan, rental, tenancy or leasing agreements, franchise, advertising, licence and know-how agreements, orders and powers of attorney, contracts for work and services, loan and credit agreements, marriage, inheritance or annuity agreements. We can also advise you on mass contracts and on drafting or reviewing general terms and conditions. We pay attention to the legally binding provisions of the Consumer Protection Act or the Distance Selling Act, review the rights and obligations of your customers and always keep an eye on the tax and fee law consequences of your contracts.

 

INTERNATIONAL PRIVATE LAW AND INTERNATIONAL UN SALES LAW

We can advise you in all legal matters related to the scope of your activities, including beyond Austria’s borders. With our international network of partner law firms, we can also support you directly on site at any time. We support you in enforcing your claims abroad and have sufficient experience in examining international jurisdictions and court competences (“forum-shopping”). As far as is possible in advance of contract negotiations, we support you in choosing the applicable law and in formulating jurisdiction or arbitration clauses that protect your interests vis-à-vis the contractual partner. In the case of cross-border sales contracts, we advise you on the conclusion of the contract or in the event of defects and claims for damages under the international UN sales law.

 

DEBT COLLECTION AND RECOVERY

In particular when it comes to small amounts, the recovery of open receivables is associated with considerable time and expense. Our receivables management allows us to assert your claims from invoices, bank loans, borrowings etc. in a cost-efficient way and to carry out the collection procedure for you, especially in German-Austrian relations.

PROPERTY RIGHTS, EASEMENT AND LIENS

We support you in all questions relating to your property, from transfer by purchase, exchange or gift, to renting and leasing, to defence against unauthorised interference by neighbours, interference with property by other third parties, encumbrance with real property, usufruct or other easements such as walking and driving rights, line rights, grazing rights etc. We also assist you when it comes to questions regarding means of security such as retention of title or transfer of ownership by way of security, or with regard to the securing of your claims by means of liens, mortgages or security assignments, even in complex cross-border legal relationships.

 

COMPANY-RELATED TRANSACTIONS

Entrepreneurs are constantly making deals. The large number of transactions to be carried out requires simple and rapid processing. Unnecessary formalities stand in the way of this goal. The entrepreneur must be able to react quickly, fulfil his obligations and assert his rights. In order to ensure that you can do all of this and concentrate on your business, we take care of the special legal requirements of your business: whether it is agreeing the correct Incoterms, reviewing your distribution or supply contracts or the special (consumer protection) requirements of online trading.

 

BUSINESS PARTNERSHIPS

Business partnerships such as limited partnerships, open or silent partnerships are particularly popular with company founders and family businesses thanks to their flexibility, freedom of form and the possibilities they offer in terms of tax, social security and trade law. We support you in choosing the most favourable legal form and company designation for you, in formulating the articles of association, in shareholder disputes, but also in the reorganisation or transformation of your company as well as in the purchase or sale of businesses or parts of businesses.

 

COMPANY REGISTER

We assist you in all matters relating to the company register, from the registration of your company to information on the chosen company designation, the filing and disclosure of the annual financial statements or the change of persons or functions authorised to represent you. In the event of company transfers, we ensure that any agreed exclusions of liability are entered in the register and also assist you in the orderly transfer or liquidation of your company.

Zivil- und Unternehmensrecht

„Zivil- und Unternehmensrecht sind die rechtliche Grundlage unseres privaten und wirtschaftlichen Lebens. Da das Beherrschen dieser Grundlagen Voraussetzung für die anwaltliche Tätigkeit ist, können Sie sich in diesen Fragen an alle unsere Anwälte wenden.“

SCHWERPUNKTE

  • Schadenersatz und Gewährleistung
  • Vertragsrecht und Vertragserstellung
  • Internationales Privatrecht und Internationales UN-Kaufrecht
  • Inkasso und Betreibungen
  • Eigentums-, Dienstbarkeits- und Pfandrechte
  • Konsumentenschutz und Fernabsatz aus Sicht des Unternehmers
  • Unternehmensbezogene Geschäfte
  • Personengesellschaften
  • Firmenbuch

SCHREIBEN SIE UNS!

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter. Schreiben Sie uns eine Mail.

Viktor Thurnher

Lukas Pfefferkorn

Alexander Wittwer

Gregor Lässer

Christian Wirthensohn

Gabriele Meusburger-Hammerer

 

Zivil- und Unternehmensrecht

Wir erstellen für Sie maßgeschneiderte vertragliche Lösungen und beherrschen alle bekannten Vertragsarten, wobei wir auch stets die steuer- und gebührenrechtlichen Folgen im Focus behalten. Damit Sie sich voll und ganz auf Ihr Unternehmen konzentrieren können, kümmern wir uns um die besonderen rechtlichen Anforderungen Ihrer Geschäfte, angefangen bei der Wahl der für Sie günstigsten Rechtsform, bei Eintragungen ins Firmenbuch oder bei der Sicherung Ihrer Forderungen durch Pfandrechte oder Eigentumsvorbehalte. Wir sind Ihnen bei der Regelung Ihres Eigentums behilflich, von der Übertragung und Vermietung bis zur Abwehr unberechtigter Eingriffe durch Nachbarn oder Dritte. Sollten Sie in Ihrem Eigentum geschädigt werden, klären wir Ihre Ansprüche und setzen diese gerichtlich wie außergerichtlich durch.  Auch über die Grenzen Österreichs hinaus sind wir Ihnen in allen rechtlichen Belangen behilflich. Mit unserem internationalen Netzwerk an Partnerkanzleien können wir Sie auch jederzeit direkt vor Ort unterstützen.

Fachgebiet Zivil- und Unternehmensrecht

SCHADENERSATZ UND GEWÄHRLEISTUNG

Sollten Sie geschädigt werden oder Ihr Vertragspartner mangelhafte Waren liefern oder Leistungen erbringen, klären wir für Sie Ihre Ansprüche – auch gegenüber Ihren Versicherungen, und setzen diese gerichtlich wie außergerichtlich für Sie durch. Ob Sie als Hersteller mit Produkthaftungsfragen konfrontiert sind, Beteiligter eines Verkehrsunfalls sind, als Bauherr mit Baumängeln zu kämpfen haben oder als Patient unter den Folgen eines ärztlichen Kunstfehlers leiden. Wir unterstützen Sie in allen Angelegenheiten des Schaden- und Gewährleistungsrechts, des Produkthaftungsrechts oder des Patienten- und Medizinrechts und führen auch regelmäßig Prozesse im Zusammenhang mit dem Vereins- und Sportrecht sowie Sportunfällen (insb Skiunfälle). Bei fehlerhaftem Verhalten öffentlicher Ämter und Behörden prüfen wir Ihre Ansprüche im Rahmen der Amtshaftung.

 

VERTRAGSRECHT UND VERTRAGSERSTELLUNG

Wir beraten Sie in allen Fragen der Vertragsgestaltung, vom Vertragsabschluss bis zu seiner Beendigung durch Kündigung, der einvernehmlichen oder gerichtlichen Auflösung. Wir erstellen für Sie maßgeschneiderte vertragliche Lösungen und beherrschen alle bekannten Vertragsarten, wie zB Kauf- Tausch, Schenkungs-, Leih-, Miet-, Pacht- oder Leasingverträge, Franchise-, Werbe-, Lizenz- und Know-How-Verträge, Aufträge und Vollmachten, Werkverträge, Darlehens- und Kreditverträge, Ehe-, Erb- oder Leibrentenverträge. Wir beraten Sie auch bei Massenverträgen und beim Erstellen oder Prüfen allgemeiner Geschäftsbedingungen. Wir achten auf die gesetzlich zwingenden Bestimmungen des Konsumentenschutz- oder Fernabsatzgesetzes, prüfen die Rechte und Pflichten Ihrer Kunden und haben stets die steuer- und gebührenrechtlichen Folgen Ihrer Verträge im Focus.

 

INTERNATIONALES PRIVATRECHT UND INTERNATIONALES UN-KAUFRECHT

Wir beraten Sie im Rahmen Ihrer Tätigkeit auch über die Grenzen Österreichs hinaus in allen rechtlichen Belangen. Mit unserem internationalen Netzwerk an Partnerkanzleien können wir Sie auch jederzeit direkt vor Ort unterstützen. Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Durchsetzung Ihre Ansprüche im Ausland und haben ausreichend Erfahrung bei der Prüfung internationaler Gerichtsstände und Gerichtszuständigkeiten („Forum-shopping“). Soweit im Vorfeld von Vertragsverhandlungen möglich, unterstützen wir Sie bei der Wahl des anzuwendenden Rechts und bei der Formulierung von Gerichtsstands- oder Schiedsklauseln, welche Ihre Interessen gegenüber dem Vertragspartner wahren. Bei grenzüberschreitenden Kaufverträgen beraten wir Sie beim Vertragsschluss oder im Falle von Mängeln und Schadenersatzansprüchen nach dem internationalen UN-Kaufrecht.

 

INKASSO UND BETREIBUNGEN

Das Geltendmachen offener Forderungen ist gerade bei kleinen Beträgen mit erheblichem Zeit- und Kostenaufwand verbunden. Unser Forderungsmanagement erlaubt es uns, Ihre Forderungen aus Rechnungen, Bankkrediten, Darlehen etc kosteneffizient für Sie geltend zu machen und das Inkassoverfahren für Sie durchzuführen, insbesondere auch im deutsch-österreichischen Verhältnis.

EIGENTUMS-, DIENSTBARKEITS- UND PFANDRECHT

Wir unterstützen Sie in allen Fragen Ihres Eigentums, von der Übertragung durch Kauf, Tausch, Schenkung über die Vermietung und Verpachtung bis zur Abwehr unberechtigter Eingriffe durch Nachbarn, der Besitzstörung durch sonstige Dritte, der Belastung mit Reallasten, Fruchtgenussrechten oder anderen Dienstbarkeiten wie Geh- und Fahrrechten, Leitungsrechten, Weiderechten etc. Wir helfen Ihnen auch bei Fragen zu Sicherungsmitteln wie Eigentumsvorbehalt oder Sicherungsübereigenung oder bei der Sicherung Ihrer Forderungen durch Pfandrechte, Hypotheken oder Sicherungszessionen, und zwar auch bei komplexen grenzüberschreitenden Rechtsverhältnissen.

 

UNTERNEHMENSBEZOGENE GESCHÄFTE

Unternehmer schließen ständig Geschäfte. Die Vielzahl der zu tätigenden Geschäfte erfordert eine einfache und rasche Abwicklung. Unnötige Formalismen stehen diesem Ziel entgegen. Der Unternehmer muss rasch reagieren, seine Pflichten erfüllen und seine Rechte geltend machen können. Damit Sie all das tun und sich auf Ihr Unternehmen konzentrieren können, kümmern wir uns um die besonderen rechtlichen Anforderungen Ihrer Geschäfte: sei es die Vereinbarung der richtigen Incoterms, das Prüfen Ihrer Vertriebs- oder Lieferverträge oder um die besonderen (verbraucherschutzrechtlichen) Anforderungen im Online-Handel.

 

PERSONENGESELLSCHAFTEN

Personengesellschaften wie die Kommanditgesellschaft, die Offene oder Stille Gesellschaft erfreuen sich dank ihrer Flexibilität, Formfreiheit sowie der steuer-, sozialversicherungs- und gewerberechtlichen Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten vor allem bei Unternehmensgründern und Familienbetrieben großer Beliebtheit. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Wahl der für Sie günstigsten Rechtsform und des Firmenwortlauts, bei der Formulierung des Gesellschaftsvertrags, bei Gesellschafterstreitigkeiten, aber auch bei der Umgründung oder Umwandlung Ihres Unternehmens sowie beim Kauf oder Verkauf von Betrieben oder Teilbetrieben.

 

FIRMENBUCH

Wir helfen Ihnen bei allen Fragen des Firmenbuchs, von der Eintragung Ihres Unternehmens bis zur Auskunft über den gewählten Firmenwortlaut, der Einreichung und Offenlegung des Jahresabschlusses oder der Änderung vertretungsberechtigter Personen oder Funktionen. Bei Unternehmensübergängen achten wir auf die Eintragung allfällig vereinbarter Haftungsausschlüsse und helfen Ihnen auch in bei der geordneten Übergabe oder Liquidation Ihres Unternehmens.

Kontakt